High School

Grades 9 - 12
2800 E. George Richey Road
Phone: 903-446-3300
Fax: 903-323-7766

High School

For important announcements concerning the district, check the Announcements section of the district home page! Also, check the Weekly Bulletin for scheduled events

facebook

Check out our awesome CTE classes,
including Accounting 1 & 2, A/V Productions, BIM, Career Prep 1 & 2, Digital Media, Family & Consumer Sciences, Health Sciences, Metal Shop, Money Matters, Principles of Business, Robotics, UIL Math-Science, Wood Shop, and MORE.

 


Through Skyward, parents can be notified by e-mail of the following (High School only):

  • If the student's grade falls below a certain level
  • If the student is absent
  • Progress reports updated daily, weekly, or monthly

To access this, parents can go to Family Access, click on E-Mail Notification, and follow the prompts.


Informational Links

Anti-Bullying* Rules - Bully Report Form
Bell Schedule / Pep Rally Schedule
Campus Improvement Plan
Career & Technology Education / Tech Prep
Code of Conduct
Course Descriptions - High School
Course Selections Guide - High School
Discipline Management
Drug Test Policy

Exemption Policy
Extra-Curricular / Co-Curricular Transportation Waiver
Graduation Plans
Handbook
House Bill 5
School Report Card

 

* Bullying is when someone repeatedly and on purpose says or does mean or hurtful things to another person who has a hard time defending himself or herself. See the high school discipline management link for discipline procedures regarding bullying.

Robinett

Rusty Robinett
Principal
rrobinett@shisd.net
Principal's Page

Waldrep

Terry Waldrep
Assistant Principal
twaldrep@shisd.net

Childers

Paige Childers
9th & 11th Counselor
pchilders@shisd.net
Counselor's Page

Bowles

Allison Bowles
10th & 12th Counselor
abowles@shisd.net
Counselor's Page

McLemore

Jeanie McLemore
Secretary
jmclemore@shisd.net

Lentz

Cheryl Lentz
Receptionist
clentz@shisd.net

 



Sandra Baskin
sbaskin@shisd.net
Secretary